2016 Short Story Competition

Updated: 21st October 2016

This year’s competition was judged by Alison Moore

All photos by Charles Glover

Jenny ThomsonWells Festival of Literature
2ndSouterrainSarah IsaacWells Festival of Literature
3rdI've Been FramedJane Westwell
WyvernFidelisKatie ParkerWells Festival of Literature

The remaining shortlisted entries are shown below in alphabetical order:

An affliction of the eyeMary Curd
Death cryIan Graham Tew
EponymyGeraldine Terry
Her own womanLindsay Staniforth
Home TimeShelley Syposz
Hunger in the airJudith Wilson
In the bloodMartin Parker
Lost GirlsJo Tiddy
LoyaltyLiz Anderson
Rhubarb FoolAlice Herve
Shall we?Abda Khan
SidewaysCassandra Parkin
The Baying HoundJoshua Hood
The day the music diedLesley Bootiman
The last Marmite soldierSteve Leighton
The RosesKate Glover
The Shark in the Man-SuitVanessa Savage
Till the end of timeKath MacKenzie
WolfSimon Arkwright
YummyJosie Turner

We would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who entered our competitions. If you’re not on the list, please try again next year.

Wells Festival of Literature

© Wells Festival of Literature 2018 | Website design by Bitten Spider

Menu - Wells Festival of Literature