logodownload brochure PDFlogologo

Get social....
Keep updated on latest news and events.

Read our blogVisit our FaceBook page Follow us on Twitter

Poetry Results 2014

The Prize winning entries are:

  Title Author  
1st San Martino di Griante Rachel Davies
2nd On the Carpet Carole Bromley
3rd The Berry Picker Elizabeth Rowe
Wyvern For My Brother Stephen Carroll
Peoples Poem Arete Shirley Wright

Congratulations to them!

The shortlisted entries - in no particular order were:

Title Author
81 Sturla Road Will Eaves
Birth of Frankenstein Fiona Jack
Boat - perhaps Pat Borthwick
Boot Cleaning Neil Elder
Chaos Theory Graham Nutbrown
Chess Vicky MacKenzie
Considering If Alison Chisholm
December Kill Mark Fiddes
Easter Saturday: Matthauspassion Roger Adams
Fraunbadeanstalt Maxine Backus
Ghosting Susan Spiers
How to Bring down a Monarchy Karen Jane Cannon
Hunt the Badger Julie Sampson
In a Circle it Doesn't Mattter Leah Armstead
Knife Mark Leech
Late Clive Birnie
On a Day Full of Rain Genista Lewes
Penelope Alison Chisholm
Richard's Tooth Anna Wigley
Salt Gerry Childs
The Numbers of War Clare Marsh

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all of you who entered our competitions, and if you didn't win a prize - well there is always next year.

What does the Festival do?
The aim of the Festival is to promote books and the love of reading in the community and particularly in schools...
Wells Festival of Literature Ltd A company limited by guarantee registered in England with number 2827744 Registered address: Old Ditch Farm, Lynch Lane, Westbury Sub Mendip Wells BA5 1HW Registered Charity number 1045654.