Skip to main page content

Contact Us

Our preferred method of communication is by email

If your contact details have changed please email with your old and new details so that we can update your records accordingly.
You may also ring our enquiry line and leave an answerphone message. A member of the Festival committee will get back to you as soon as possible 0300 201 0211

For ticket enquiries please contact the box office at Cedars Hall.
The box office telephone line: 01749 834483 (weekdays 9.30am to 12.30pm)

Legal matters

Wells Festival of Literature Ltd
A company limited by guarantee registered in England with number 2827744
Registered address: Tregantle, Milton Lane, Wells, Somerset. BA5 2QT
Registered Charity number 1045654.

Our Patrons

The Rt Hon. Lord Waldegrave of North Hill and Lady Waldegrave

Photo Credits

We would like to thank all the skilled photographers who have allowed us to use their photos in our publicity material and on this website.

2020-to date Festival photographs

Jo Shepherd

2019 photographs

Barry Jones (Diarmaid MacCulloch), John Batten (Jane Glover), Johnny Ring (Roma Agrawal), Philippa Gedge (Joanna Cannon), Richard H. Smith (Julian Baggini), John Cairns (2018) (Emma Smith), Eimear Fitzgerald (Jasper Winn), Eleanor Crow (Peter Pomerantsev), Nottingham Trent University (Angela Gallop), Markus Bidaux (Patrick Gale), Edward Bishop (Tracey Thorn), Chris McAndrew (Peter Hennessy), Phil Fisk (Nicci Gerrard), Clare Richardson (Kate Humble), ITV (Melvyn Bragg), Alastair Levy (Felicity Cloake), Keith Barnes (Bart van Es), Chris Patten (Caroline Forbes), Andrew McKay (Jim Al-Khalili), Nick Wright (McGough and LiTTLe MACHiNe) and Mark Adler of the Mendip Times

2016 – 2019 Festival photographs

Most of the 2016 – 2019 photographs were taken by Charles Glover

Photographs from earlier years include…

Sara Arnald (Arne Dahl), Nicola Lush (Alexander Monro), Sean Gannon (Mary Chamberlain), Alex Ramsay (Helena Attlee), Caitlin Mogridge (Caroline Criado-Perez), Martin Davidson (Janice Hadlow), Sam Ardley (A N Wilson), Burlison Photography (Alex Perry), John Campbell, P Harding (Jacob Rees Mogg), Caroline Forbes (Christina Lamb), Idil Sukan (Viv Groskop), Coll McDonnell (John Lanchester)
… and also others who are unknown.

If you feel that you have been missed from this list of photographers, please email to correct any photo credits.